12/6/16

Last night I dreamed that I woke up and wrote down all my dreams. It alternated between making notes in my bedside notebook and blogging. I looked at the clock and it was 8:35 am.  I had it figured that I could blog, go back to sleep for half an hour, and then wake up and get ready for work. (IRL I need to be at work by 6:30 am).

I dreamed about sleeping. I thought it was Wednesday which meant I got to sleep as late as I wanted but I woke up realizing it’s Tuesday; I looked at the clock and it was 10 am. I remember thinking that was so late it was almost too late to go to work and I was wondering why mom didn’t call to wake me up.

I dreamed that Ein was out in the field playing around with deer. He was play-dancing with them. Mom, dad, & I were watching from the kitchen window. It looked really funny. Then he disappeared over the edge by the pond and the deer, which were now horses, scattered. When he didn’t show up, I saw his motionless body in the grass. Dad went to go check on him and I refused to look because I realized this was a dream and as long as I didn’t look and admit he was dead, I could change the future by re-dreaming it and keeping him alive.

 

Leave a Reply

