3/17/17

I used the same suggestion prior to sleeping as the night before.

Last night I dreamed I was at the warehouse with my family. I loaned a former coworker $20 (which changed to $50 later on in the dream). She paid it back but then other people were outside and kept complaining to me that they had borrowed money from her. I told them that was none of my business, to take it up with her. They were made because they borrowed $30 but when they went to repay it, it was $50 because my former coworker’s boyfriend, who apparently was brokering the thing, charged them interest and fees. I thought to myself that was pretty sketchy, but again, I told them to take that up with him and that I had nothing to do with it.

These groups of people (two or three to a group) kept kind of stalking my business and threatening violence. I was in the back loading dock room in the hopes they couldn’t see me through the windows and would leave but instead one girl found her way in through the back door. She brushed up against my arm and I felt something prickly; I looked down and she was brandishing a taser and giving me a threatening look. I asked, “Are you really threatening me with a taser?” I stood up and she only came up to about my chest, she was really small. And the taser looked very homemade. I said, “Are you really threatening me with a fucking taser?!” at which point I grabbed her arms, spun her, and pinned her. I sat on her, keeping her on the ground, holding her hands behind her back.

I told my mom to call the cops; I knew them so I was confident they would listen to me and believe me and we could clear this whole stupid thing up. Before doing that, however, the girl was now wearing this weird tinfoil hat thing and mom hooked the girl’s homemade taser (which she had dropped in the struggle, I believe) up to the hat. I could feel the girl twitching and I said, “Mom, what are you doing, that’s too much…” (I was still holding the girls arms and keeping her on the ground.) Mom finally turned the taser hat off but I knew it was too late. I don’t know if it was just a thought or aloud that I said, “Well, calling the cops just got a lot tougher now that we have a dead body.”

Leave a Reply

